12 Individuals Receive Scholarships from NCCU


Myrtle Hilton Need Scholarship – Milagro Charlemagne

12 individuals are the recipients of the National Cooperative Credit Union (NCCU) scholarships this year.

Today Thursday August 15th, a scholarship presentation ceremony was held at the Public Service Union Conference Room to award:

Shalian Shaw for the NCCU Ltd Merit Scholarship, Aaliayh Alexander and Masika Edwards for the Hudson Savarin Scholarships, Cody Jean Pierre, Gabriel St. Rose, Nashon Bellot, Francis Maximea and Joy Francis for the Edward Elwin Scholarships.

The Ambrose Cuffy Memorial Scholarship went to Tyrese Henderson and Sharon Valerie received the Vernice Bellony Scholarship.

The Marie Wilkins Scholarship went to Kinson Rocque while the Myrtle Hilton Need Scholarship went to Milagro Charlemagne.


Shalian Shaw – NCCU Ltd Merit Scholarship

President of NCCU, Mr. Michael Augustine, said this activity is a reaffirmation of NCCU’s tagline “One Big Family” and the International Credit Union tagline, “People Helping People”.

These scholarships will provide the opportunity for the students to attend secondary schools for a 5 year period.

It commences from September 2013 to July 2018.

This has brought NCCU’s total scholarships to a total amount of 55.

52 students attending secondary schools and 3 from the Dominica State College continue on previously granted scholarships.

For the academic year of 2012/2013, expenses for the NCCU Ltd scholarship program, has totaled seventy-four thousand, eighty-two dollars and 4 cents.


President of NCCU, Mr. Michael Augustine

This included payments for monthly allowances, textbooks supplies and school fees including, CSEC exams.

© 2012 SAT Telecommunications Ltd.

Scroll to top