12 Schools Move On To Semi-Final Of Math Power Contest

MathIsPowerTwelve primary schools have advanced to the semi-final round of the National Math Power Contest, following eliminations held last Thursday at twelve centers across the island.

The successful primary schools are St. Mary’s, Newtown, Light House Christian Academy, Giraudel, St. John’s, Colihaut, Paix Bouche, Roseau, St. Martin’s, Roseau Seventh Day Adventist, Soufriere and Convent Preparatory

The semi-finals will take place on Tuesday April 15, 2014 at 2:00 p.m. at two venues – the Newtown Primary School at Bath Estate and the St. Martin’s Primary School.

The competition for secondary schools will begin on May 1.

The National Math Power Contest is sponsored by the National Bank of Dominica Ltd.

© 2012 SAT Telecommunications Ltd.

Scroll to top