2013 National League to host Prize Giving Ceremony

DAAA-Dominica-Amateur-Athletics-AssociationThe Dominica Amateur Volleyball Association (DAVA) has announced and welcomed the public, to its official closing ceremony of the 2013 National League, tomorrow Saturday August 30th.

The celebration will be held at the LIME Sports Complex from 4pm.

The Association has invited all the teams who participated in this year’s league, prospective teams, players, fans and friends to attend this function to honour and thank deserving individuals, who made this year’s league a success.

They have also asked all to be on time.

In addition, a prize giving ceremony will be held to award the winning teams and other outstanding individuals.

Following the ceremony, there will be exhibition matches among newly crowned champions Xerox Acers, All Star team and men’s champs, Young Vets.

Some of the players selected in the women’s All Star team included: Catherine Francis, Kaya Cuffy, Kerine Prince, Shatis Charles and Elizabeth Joseph, amongst others.

The male All Star team player included: Presley Telemacque, Stevie Ettienne, David Toussaint, Ronald Bruno, Kairann George, Johnny Seraphin, Okimo Bedminister, and others.

The Dominica Amateur Volleyball Association has requested that the public make a special effort to attend and thank all those deserving.


© 2012 SAT Telecommunications Ltd.

Scroll to top