37 Students Graduate from St. Mary’s Academy


37 Students Graduate from St. Mary’s Academy

37 proud students of the St. Mary’s Academy (SMA), graduated at the Arawak House of Culture, on Friday June 28th.

Kervin Scotland, Delomond Wyllis, Kian Sorhaind, Darlon Riviere, Jason Lawrence, Dwight Pond, Al Parillon and Jesse Jones- Armour all received Academic Excellence awards.

Jim Graham copped the award for Most Academically Improved whilst Risharde Joseph received the award for Most Merits.

Joshua Timothy, Shelson Abraham, Lemunel Jeremiah and Jesse Jones- Armour received awards for Best Conduct.

Phael Lander, Regil Titre and Tarik Stoute copped awards for School Spirit.

SMA’S 2013 Valedictorian, O’Neil Le Blanc, in his speech reminisced on the fun times, laughter and good days he shared with his fellow school mates.

He specifically identified his teacher, Mr. John, who played games with the students every Friday.  According to O’Neil, the teachers played many games with the students which came across as great teaching techniques.


SMA’S 2013 Valedictorian, O’Neil Le Blanc

Minister of Education, Mr. Petter St. Jean, told the grandaunds, that the work they displayed at an early age has continued to this stage.

Principal of SMA, Mr. Cuthbert J. Elwin, said the students were determined to learn, therefore, they met the necessary requirements to graduate.

© 2012 SAT Telecommunications Ltd.

Scroll to top