8 new councilors to govern the affairs of the TanTan/Toucarie/Savanne Paille/Cottage Village Council


Eight Councilors (5 elected and 3 nominated) swore to faithfully discharge the duties of a member of the Tan Tan/Toucarie/Savanne Paille/ Cottage Village Council when the council held its 14th inaugural village council meeting on Monday February 21st, 2011.


While highlighting the many achievements of the former village council, the outgoing chairman thanked the community for having supported them over the past three years.


Incoming Chairman, Ashton Mason congratulated the councilors for accepting the responsibility to serve as local government officials, as he thanked the several communities for placing confidence in, having elected him as the chairman.


Meanwhile, Parliamentary Representative for the Cottage Constituency Honourable Reginald Austrie congratulated and recognized the efforts of the past councilors while he wished the present councilors well.


Prime Minister of Dominica Honourable Roosevelt Skerrit also pledged government’s commitment to work with the residents of Tan Tan, Toucarie, Savanne Paille and Cottage in improving their social and economic well being.


The five (5) elected councilors are Vernon Jno Baptiste, Eulalie Burton, Gregory Daniel, Ashton Mason and Sandra Daniel while the three (3) nominated councilors are Marcelline Victor, Josephine Duverney and Michael Ettienne.


The oath was administered by the Parliamentary Representative of the Cottage Constituency Honourable Reginald Austrie while the credentials were presented by Acting Minister of Social Services, Community Development and Gender Affairs Honourable Ivor Stephenson.


© 2012 SAT Telecommunications Ltd.

Scroll to top