Independence Literary Awards Evening

Several individuals who participated in the short story and poetry writing competitions were awarded at The Independence Literary Awards Ceremony which was held at the Old Mill Cultural Center on Thursday November 18th, 2010. Chief Cultural Officer, Mr. Raymond Lawrence congratulated the winners and thanked all the individuals who participated in the short story, english poetry and kweyol poetry competitions.


Mr. Raymond Lawrence further encouraged the competitors to continue writing and eventually publish their works. In the short story category, Jeno Jacobs came in first while Delia Cuffy Weekes came in second and Arundell A. Thomas, came in third. In the english poetry category, Algernon Ducreay came in first while Frances Rocque came in second and Justina V. John came in third.  And in the kweyol poetry category Algernon Ducreay captured the first position while Iris Andre came in second and Justina John came in the third position.



© 2012 SAT Telecommunications Ltd.

Scroll to top