Miss Dominica Eliminations Pre-Show

kimone Joseph

The Dominica Festivals Committee (DFC) through the Queen Show Committee has announced that twelve contestants have been selected to participate in an Elimination pre-show, carded for September 22nd ahead of the 2013 Miss Dominica Pageant.

The contestants were chosen from a field of eighteen, after being interviewed by a panel of judges.

At the end of the pre-show seven competitors will be selected to move on to the Miss Dominica pageant set for Friday, February 8th, 2013.

Public Relations Officer of the Queen Show Committee, Ms. Kimone Joseph says they are all excited and looking forward to the eliminations pre-show, as this has been the most applicants they had in a very long time.

The contestants are Nerissa Alianda Williams of Thibaud, Wendie Lucia Romain of Cottage, Kelshia Breezie of St. Joseph, Leslassa Adey Armour-Shillingford of Castle Comfort, and Nickisha Anne Philbert of Laudat.

The other contestants include; Fatima Noel of San Sauver, Chayil C’hannah Jno baptiste of Calibishie, Tasia Floissac of Atkinson, Daina Wandae Mathew of Canefield, Nickisha Dalrymple of Kingshill, Jeanne Louisa Royer of Goodwill and Melinda Chervon Ulysses of Stockfarm.

Ms. Joseph says the young ladies are very enthusiastic in preparing for the show while practicing for each segment.

Sponsors will be invited to the show, so they can use this opportunity to scout for the contestant they would like to sponsor once the final seven have been selected.

She said they are very pleased with the young ladies who have been selected, and is urging the public to come out in large numbers to support them at the Arawak House of Culture, on the night of Saturday September 22nd, for the pre-show which begins at 7pm.

The show promises to be very exciting, and will be the chance to see the seven young ladies who will advance to participate in the 2013 Miss Dominica Pageant.

Tickets are available at the DFC’s office or can be bought at the gate on the night of the show.


© 2012 SAT Telecommunications Ltd.

Scroll to top