National Youth Council Welcomes Their First Female President

Fenella Wenham has been elected as the new president of the National Youth Council of Dominica for the term 2011-2013.

Ms. Wenham ousted Delroy Williams at the council’s annual general meeting at the Grand Bay Primary School on Saturday July 16th under the theme “Embracing the opportunity of youth development and leadership”.

Although the keynote speaker, calypso queen Ms. Tasha Peltier, did not attend the event, speeches came from Mr. Jules Pascal, Chief Youth Development Officer and Mrs. Justina Charles, Minister of Youth, Culture and Sports.

Other members of the executive are Danika Hurtault (Chairperson), Damon Jno Baptiste (1st Vice President), Kezia Augustine (2nd Vice President), Nadisha Guavo (Publicity Coordinator) and Annastin Baron (Assistant Secretary).

Other committee members are Mitch Jno Charles, Almer Lawrence and Shala Gabriel.

© 2012 SAT Telecommunications Ltd.

Scroll to top