Several Awarded at 2013 National Basketball Season Ceremony


Barny Williams, one of the coaches of the year

Several individuals and teams were awarded at the 2013 National Basketball Season ceremony held throughout the weekend.

Top scorers of the 2013 Basketball Season went to Esmound Andrew, Yannick Regis and Derrison Anthony.

Best Offensive and Defensive teams were La Plaine Avenders, Fashion Line Falcons and United Insurance Sharks.

The Lime National Champions went to the Police Sports Club and the Fashion Line Falcons.

Lenny Dangleben and Kijuan Thomas were the awardees for the MVP Line National Champions.

Barny Williams, Levi Baron and Kirt Martin received coaches of the year.

Baron copped the award for Coach of the Year for two consecutive years.

Vice President of the Dominica Amateur basketball Association,(DABA) Mr. Allan Morris, felt it was important that he conducted a statistical report on this year’s season.

He stated that although the media distributes most of the information, it is important to have a hard copy of the season’s records.

“There is a lot that transpires throughout the Basketball season which does not get documented”, he noted.


Vice President of the Dominica Amateur basketball Association,(DABA) Mr. Allan Morris

Regular Season Champs awardees included: La Plaine Avengers of Vitamalt Division 2, Fashion Line Falcons of Pizza Hut Division 1 and United Insurance Sharks of Domlec Premier.

The DABA thanks Lindo Park Management Committee, Lime, Dominica Brewery and Beverage Compnay, Fine Foods Inc., Domlec, the Goodwill Community and Referees as well as the Table Officials.

© 2012 SAT Telecommunications Ltd.

Scroll to top