Several Basketball players to be awarded at the DABA’s Official closing Ceremony this weekend


Several Basketball players will be recognized for their outstanding performances displayed during the regular season of the 2010 Lime sponsored basketball league, when the Dominica Amateur Basketball Association hosts its official closing Ceremony on Saturday October 16th, 2010 at the Lindo Park, in Goodwill. According to the Public Relations Officer of the DABA Mr. Mickey Joseph, the Association will be recognizing and presenting trophies to the Premier Division Champion (National Champs) – The Glam X-Men, theDivision 1 Champion – Gloria Shillingford Raptors,and to the2nd place runners up in both the Premier Division and Division One League, the Paix Bouche Eagles as well as the Raffoul Snipers, also from the Community of Paix-Bouche. Trophies will also be presented to thePremier Division Regular Season Champion – The Glam X-Men, theDivision 1 Regular Season Champion – Salisbury Juggernauts, the Ballarama Champion – The Glam X-Men,top Scorer in the Premier Division-Lynvor Johnas well as the Top scorer in the Division 1 league -Dean Vidal.
As part of the closing ceremony the DABA will also be organizing two (2) games for that evening, where an all-star team from both divisions will play the champion team of each division.
The following players have been selected to be part of the Premier Division All-star team who will play against The Glam X-Men. They are Shammal Tonge, Hakim Dangleben and Ramal Carbon of Pros, Ricky Toussaint, Sean Espirit, Denver Dublin and Javeed Joseph of Blazers, Kervin St Hilaire and Johnny Alfred of Sonics, Lynvor John, Andel George, and Earl Mathew of Eagles and Royce Ceasar and Neverson Jno. Baptiste of Sharks, who will be coached by Egbert Charles and Ryan Anselm. 
And the All-star players who are selected for the Division 1 Team to play the Gloria Shillingford Raptors are, Jason Samuel, Peter Rickets, and Kelsy Guye of Kelver Darroux stars, Jerry Wright of Hurricanes, Hendricks Holsborough, Lenin Paul, Dave Alexis, and Shane Ferrol of Raffoul Snipers, Dean Vidal, Sheldon Vidal and Esmound Andrew of Juggernauts and Shane Guiste and Darell Thomas of Original X-Men.

© 2012 SAT Telecommunications Ltd.

Scroll to top