Wilson returns as the President of the Dominica Olympic Committee

Felix-Wilson1Felix Wilson has been returned as the President of the Dominica Olympic Committee (DOC).

Wilson, who took over the organization following the sudden death of President John Charles, was on Thursday January 24th when the DOC held its Annual General Meeting.

In a closely contested affair, Wilson defeated Loren Challenger of the Cycling Association by nine votes to seven.

Cedric Harris, who heads the Dominica Amateur Athletics Association, was elected unopposed as the Vice President.

Incumbent   Secretary, Thomas Dorsette was returned to his post after he defeated Derek Angol by 12 votes to 4.

Former President of the Dominica Netball Association, Avril was elected unopposed as the Public Relations Officer.

Phillip White defeated Brendan Defoe of the Dominica Table Tennis Association to retain the post of Treasurer.

After three rounds of voting, the first two ending in eight all ties, Albert Loblack edged out Marcia Guatarve by eight votes to seven to be elected as the Assistant Secretary Treasurer.

DFA President Glen Etienne , Allan Morris and Woodrow Lawrence form the rest of the Executive.

© 2012 SAT Telecommunications Ltd.

Scroll to top